What Will I Keep?

This post is week 8 of 8 in the 8 Weeks of Summer Blog Challenge for educators.

The #8WeeksofSummer blogging challenge will stay with me. One takeaway is that I do better at blogging with a challenge. I’ve been blogging for close to ten years now, sometimes more regularly than others.

Here is a little history of my recent blogging:

In 2019, I made 16 posts. I began the year blogging, thanks to the #Blogging28 challenge last January through Edublogs, posting 5 times in January. In February through May, I made 3 more posts–no challenges. Then starting in June through today, I’ve made 8 posts in the #8WeeksofSummer challenge.

In 2018, I made 3 posts.

In 2017, I made 57 posts.

What was the difference between 2017 and 2018? Blogging challenges.

In 2017,  I took two challenges, the #edublogsclub and #SliceofLife2017, which was each day in March and some Tuesdays after. In 2018, I took no challenges.

Writing heals and keeps me sane, so I need to take time to write. If blogging challenges are a way to encourage me to do that, I will take them.

Thank you so much to Penny Christensen for running this professional reflection challenge for this summer. Thanks also to Penny and other friends who came and commented on my blog–Sheri, Joy, and Scott.

Now. what will my next challenge be?

2 thoughts on “What Will I Keep?

  1. Denise, I wonder… are you going to make YOURSELF a blogging challenge? You’re on a roll already – I wonder if you could simply add a “to do” to your list each month to blog…? I’ll be following from my Feedly, so I won’t miss one!! Cheers to challenges for you!

    1. Ah Joy, my wise friend. I should take my own blog challenge. I need to pay closer attention to what I’m learning. Thanks for the advice!

      Denise

Comments are closed.