Day 113 – No writing today

Today is Wednesday, Day 113 in Bahrain’s stay-at-home time, day 78 of The Isolation Journals with Suleika Jaouad. The prompt from Lindsay Ryan will wait until another day, as you see, school is not finished yet for the summer for me. I’m reading last-minute novels by my students. They will be part of the links I share with my students for the summer.

So, I’m just laying some prompts here on some blog posts that I will come back to in the summer when I can stop and think about them. The prompt is to “Write about a time when you interacted with someone in a moment when both of you were vulnerable. How did you react to your own vulnerability and that of the other? What went acknowledged and what remained silent? Would you have handled the situation differently in retrospect? How did it change you?”