How Am I Recharging in Summer?

This post is week 2 of 8 in the #8WeeksofSummer Blog Challenge for educators.

Today’s question is great timing, as today is my last day of school. It’s been such a long second semester in the emergency remote learning chapter because of the Coronavirus.

How are you recharging this summer? I do look forward to recharging. Here is a list of my do’s and don’ts for my summer.

Do

  • Read, read, read – I have a stack of Kindle books to finish, including The Tradition, The Racial Healing Handbook, Teaching ESL/EFL Reading and Writing, How to Be Antiracist, A Practical View of Christianity.
  • Fight for justice and equity
  • Be antiracist
  • Write poetry and blog posts
  • Work on my TESOL certification and be ready to teach the created unit in the fall.
  • Cook and continue to experiment with vegan and vegetarian recipes, chock full of spices
  • Continue to eat healthy foods and be mindful of my eating
  • Take walks

Don’t

  • Take a trip
  • Be apathetic

2 thoughts on “How Am I Recharging in Summer?

Comments are closed.