When the Sun Falls Down

Yesterday I saw this sweet post “Feeling Humble and Famous” on Margaret Simon‘s Reflections on the Teche blog.

I watched the video creation that made her feel humble and famous.

It is so peaceful and lovely, like a Zen Tree.

One line in her poem particularly jumped into my lap, and like a furry friend stayed all day. “When the sun falls down” is such a lovely image. I’ve been thinking of what happens after the sun falls down, and it inspired my little May verse today.

When the sun falls down
And the stars come out to play
We hush our day’s work
And reap heavenly bouquets

2 thoughts on “When the Sun Falls Down

    1. And we rest in the beauty of starry words today.
      Thank you for sharing. I am blessed and excited to have been the inspiration for your Random Access Poem today!

Comments are closed.