30-33 DFABW – Zest, Shero, Team, Wonder

Zest in living and creating can make one a
Shero, willing to use her heart and strength to
Team up with the less zesty and creative, adding
Wonder to the world

I wrote those words about my sister, who is my shero in this home improvement journey I am on. She is amazing. I just watch her handiwork in awe and help wherever I can.  Here’s what we’ve been doing the last four days, which kept me from my Dictionary for a Better World.

Floors Before
Floors today

During each day in the months of August and September, I am responding to a different word from Dictionary for a Better World: Poems, Quotes, and Anecdotes from A to Z by Irene Latham and Charles Waters, illustrated by Mehrdokht Amini. The last four days’ words were Zest, Shero, Team, and Wonder. A small group of people wanting to make the world a better place are reading and responding together. Join us! Visit Common Threads: Patchwork Prose and Verse by Kim Haynes Johnson for more information. Here is the word list I’ll be following for August and September.

One thought on “30-33 DFABW – Zest, Shero, Team, Wonder

  1. Denise, I am enjoying the pictures of your projects to improve your home – I love the way you are sharing the journey and appreciating the efforts of others to help you in the process. Your poem about your sister needs framing – maybe a painted canvas! Seeing the home get new life (and new lives) breathed into its lungs is a miracle! I know you are so happy to share the moments with your family.

Comments are closed.