Breakfast

“Another breakfast, Peggy!! Why are you so kind to me?”

“Where is your water bottle,” she asked, not worried about answering my rhetorical question.

“It’s on my desk. Right there, with the rose from our Mother’s Day assembly in it,” I answered.

“OK, you can’t drink out of that one, but you need some water,” Peggy told me this morning, as I enjoyed eating the generous and healthy breakfast she brought me–a cheese sandwich, yogurt, a kiwi, a tangerine, cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, an egg, and a granola bar (from her daughter). Soon there was water too.

Yesterday, she brought me the breakfast in the picture below, and she promised another breakfast for tomorrow.

Why? My husband has been in the hospital for the last four days, and I’ve been with him. Of course, I didn’t have time to really cook, but I have certainly had time to eat thanks to the loving gifts of so many sweet friends–Peggy, Vinolia, Victoria, Molly, Georgina, and more coming in the next few days.

Thank you, friends, and thank you, God, for such a warm hospitable place I get to call home.

Delicious breakfast from my dear friend. #green #cy365 #t365project

A post shared by Denise Krebs (@mrsdkrebs) on

7 thoughts on “Breakfast

  1. I’m sorry your husband is in the hospital and that you are bound there as well, but what a wonderful gift your friends are bringing you!

  2. Hey Denise! First, I hope that your husband is on your mend. I can’t imagine the stress that puts you under, with him in the hospital, but it’s great to have friends who are looking out for you!

    Your attitude of gratitude is so refreshing to see! Thank you for this slice! 🙂

    1. Thank you, Darin. I am so thankful for these special ones who are making life sweeter and more delicious and healthy right now. My husband came home from the hospital last night. Yeah!

    1. Thank you, Aileen. Yes, it was delicious! I appreciate your visit. My husband came home from the hospital last evening; I’m so thankful.

  3. Friends make everything easier. It is great that you have a support system there.

Comments are closed.